COVID-19 UPDATE

✓ While our Doors are closed, our Hearts remain open and we are still actively engaged supporting children, families, seniors, disabled and veterans in our community! We are preparing to return stronger and more resilient than ever!

RESOURCES

Below are some of our top picks to help you and your family while enduring the challenges of staying at home during this crisis. We will be updating this regularly as we learn about more local resources!

STAY SAFE & STAY WELL!

FREE FOOD AVAILABLE IN MORRISTOWN:
  • Free Food Fridays!
    • Cornerstone Family Programs in Partnership with Calvary Baptist Church and Empower the Village, Inc.  are serving up hot lunches (to go).
    • Every Friday between 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
    • Calvary Baptist Church -10 Martin Luther King Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960
      **(Use Willow Street Entrance)**
  • Bethel Church – 59 Spring Street, Morristown 07960
    • Serves hot meals (to go): Monday – Friday, 5:30-7:00PM
    • Food Pantry (Groceries): Thursday, 2:00-4:45PM
  • Morris School District – Free Lunch Deliveries
    •  Monday – Thursday ONLY – 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    • Pick Up Locations:
      • Bus 1
        • Stop 1 – 11:00-11:30 Coal Ave Parking lot- C/O MLK & Coal Ave
        • Stop 2- 11:40 – 12:10 – Collinsville Playground C/O Cleveland Ave & Walnut S
        • Stop 3- 12:20-12:45 Township Municipal Lot- C/of Speedwell Ave & Gregory Ave Morris Plains – across from Tiff’s
        • Bus 2
        • Stop 1 – 11:00-11:30 – Latino American Supermarket – Old DMV lot C/O Speedwell Ave & Henry St
        • Stop 2 – 11:40-12:00 assumption Church parking lot- /O Madison St & Macculloch Ave
        • Stop 3 – 12:10 – 12:30 -Franklin St & Todd Place (on Todd PL) so not to block hospital traffic
  • Interfaith Food Pantry, (973) 538-8049

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES FROM THE TOWN OF MORRISTOWN: https://www.townofmorristown.org/covid19 

FREE COMCAST INTERNET / WIFI SERVICES: https://corporate.comcast.com/covid-19

FREE ACTIVITIES FOR INDIVIDUALS AND FAMILIES:

Zoo Live Cams / Parks
Atlanta Zoo: https://zooatlanta.org/panda-cam/
Georgia Aquarium: https://www.georgiaaquarium.org/webcam/beluga-whale-webcam/
Houston Zoo: https://www.houstonzoo.org/explore/webcams/
San Diego Zoo: https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/videos
Legoland Virtual Tour: https://www.legoland.dk/en/accommodation/hotel-legoland/virtual-tour/
Disney Virtual Tours: https://disneyparks.disney.go.com/blog/2018/03/disney-parks-launches-first-ever-360degree-panoramas-on-google-street-view/

Work out!
Crossfit at home workouts: https://www.crossfit.com/at-home/workouts
Planet Fitness on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/planetfitness
Blogilates on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/blogilates/videos
305 Fitness on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/305Fitness/videos
Yogaworks Live Streaming Yoga classes: https://www.yogaworks.com/classes/live/

Museums with free online tours
The Louvre: https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne#tabs
Guggenheim: https://www.guggenheim.org/collection-online
Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History: https://naturalhistory2.si.edu/vt3/NMNH/
British Museum, London: https://britishmuseum.withgoogle.com/
Metropolitan Museum of Art: https://artsandculture.google.com
Langley Research Center: https://oh.larc.nasa.gov/oh/
Houston Space Center Augmented Reality App: https://spacecenter.org/app/

VIRTUAL PROGRAM SUPPORT

We are continuing to expand our program offerings each week so please check back in on our website for updates or email the contact people below!

 

 

Senior Programs

  • Adult Day Center @ Morris View
    • Bi-weekly wellness check-ins with Caregivers & Clients
    • Bi-weekly caregiver tips distributed
    • Weekly greeting cards to seniors sent out
  • Early Street Social Club
    • Bi-weekly wellness check-ins with Clients
    • Activities and resources distributed
    • Working on implementing technology and Wi-Fi arrangements
    • Director, Nancy Arluna – narluna@cfp-mnh.org or (973) 462-0962

Pathways to Work

  • Continuing to make referrals for work, social services and resources by phone and email
  • Community Outreach Coordinator, Ivellisse Ramos – iramos@cfp-mnh.org

Operation Sisterhood

  • Weekly wellness check-in calls
  • Moved to weekly virtual, video chat peer support groups
  • Sharing Resource packet and list of Apps that reduce stress and anxiety
  • Director, Elizabeth Meyers – emeyers@cfp-mnh.org

Friends of the Blind

  • Moved from in person volunteer/client visits to virtual volunteer visits
  • Weekly wellness check in calls with clients
  • Director, Dina Glen – dglen@cfp-mnh.org

Enrichment & Support Programs for Teens: (Rites of Passage, Nabe Teens@ Work & College Prep)

  • Outreach Calls and Virtual Support Groups & Activity Sessions in progress – Stay Tuned!
  • Director, Jamaal Banks – jbanks@cfp-mnh.org